Hamburg on Tour – Hoisting our sails!

“Hamburg on Tour” is on its way! We are coming to hotspots in Germany and abroad, to bustling towns and to cities that never sleep. What exactly are we doing there? We are bringing Hamburg’s maritime charm to cities across the globe! Based on interactive, diverse projects and productions we create unique, entertaining events that show local residents how Hamburg lives, breathes and throbs – and we are not travelling alone! Our partners from the realms of media, design, business, culture and music will be sailing with us.

In each of the cities to be visited, residents will have the opportunity to immerse itself in the spirit of Hamburg for two to three days. So what is it like to live in Hamburg? What cultural highlights does it have to offer? What makes the Northern Germans tick? What are the region’s most beautiful spots, and what are the most exciting events? All of this will be addressed during our “Hamburg on Tour” events, and we are really looking forward to inspiring people to visit Hamburg in the future – be it as a tourist, a student, or simply out of curiosity!

What’s on – Full steam ahead!

VickyFlipFlopTravels from festival to festival. Its thus natural that she will of course visit our event in London. We are very happy that she will support us as a “Hamburg on Tour Blogger Ambassador” at our event in London in October. 
From 18th until 20th August Vicky will take over two of our “Hamburg an Tour” Social Media Channels. Check her out on Instagram and Twitter, whilst she is hanging around in Hamburg.

https://www.instagram.com/hamburgontour/
https://twitter.com/hamburgontour 

#hamburgontour #explorehamburg

Hamburg on Tour at Hamburg on Tour.

VickyFlipFlopTravels from festival to festival. Its thus natural that she will of course visit our event in London. We are very happy that she will support us as a “Hamburg on Tour Blogger Ambassador” at our event in London in October.
From 18th until 20th August Vicky will take over two of our “Hamburg an Tour” Social Media Channels. Check her out on Instagram and Twitter, whilst she is hanging around in Hamburg.

www.instagram.com/hamburgontour/
twitter.com/hamburgontour

#hamburgontour #explorehamburg
... WeiterlesenWeniger

London gets to know us! In fact one of our best festival highlights. The MS Dockville Festival will accompany us to #London with a band, who have been a festival favourite since 2010 – HUNDREDS! The electro pop-duo from #Hamburg will represent the MS Dockville Festival on October 20th and 21st. 
You can find a sample here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_QrYmw2wjQ

#hamburgontour #explorehamburg #HUNDREDS

Hamburg on Tour at Hamburg on Tour.

London gets to know us! In fact one of our best festival highlights. The MS Dockville Festival will accompany us to #London with a band, who have been a festival favourite since 2010 – "HUNDREDS"! The electro pop-duo from #Hamburg will represent the MS Dockville Festival on October 20th and 21st.
You can find a sample here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_QrYmw2wjQ

#hamburgontour #explorehamburg #HUNDREDS
... WeiterlesenWeniger

Hand Luggage Only“ is in the house! Weve invited Yaya and Lloyd from Hand Luggage Only to Hamburg to take over the “Hamburg on Tour” Facebook page. From 18th until 20th August they join us in Hamburg to post their experiences on our Facebook page. They will also accompany us as “Hamburg on Tour Blogger Ambassadors” for our event in London. 

#hamburgontour #explorehamburg #msdockville

Hamburg on Tour at Hamburg on Tour.

"Hand Luggage Only“ is in the house! We've invited Yaya and Lloyd from Hand Luggage Only to Hamburg to take over the “Hamburg on Tour” Facebook page. From 18th until 20th August they join us in Hamburg to post their experiences on our Facebook page. They will also accompany us as “Hamburg on Tour Blogger Ambassadors” for our event in London.

#hamburgontour #explorehamburg #msdockville
... WeiterlesenWeniger

Something for anyone who is super fit: If an ordinary marathon -42,2km- is too easy for you, how about this challenge? Just add 180 km of cycling and 3,8km of swimming – voilá! And if this is not enough of a challenge, you might have the chance to get one of the 40 starting positions in the Ironman World Championship Hawaii. It’s nothing new that Hamburg is a great location for sports events for both: athletes and fans. Keep the 13th of August free and be a part of the spirit of this major event.

#hamburgontour #explorehamburg #WTC
More information: http://eu.ironman.com/triathlon/events/emea/ironman/hamburg.aspx#axzz4omEyyFFf

Hamburg on Tour supporting Ironman Hamburg at Hamburg on Tour.

Something for anyone who is super fit: If an ordinary marathon -42,2km- is too easy for you, how about this challenge? Just add 180 km of cycling and 3,8km of swimming – voilá! And if this is not enough of a challenge, you might have the chance to get one of the 40 starting positions in the Ironman World Championship Hawaii. It’s nothing new that Hamburg is a great location for sports events for both: athletes and fans. Keep the 13th of August free and be a part of the spirit of this major event.

#hamburgontour #explorehamburg #WTC
More information: eu.ironman.com/triathlon/events/emea/ironman/hamburg.aspx#axzz4omEyyFFf
... WeiterlesenWeniger

Sarah Mn, Björn Meyburg und 1 anderer findet dies gut

auf Facebook kommentieren

Past Events – What we have been up to!

This is Hamburg – Please dive in!

Hamburg Ahoi

hamburg ahoi is the home for ideas, places and people that shape this city and the Metropolitan Region. Follow us on a virtual stroll through Hamburg!

Go where the heart is!

Famous Hamburg locals profess their great love for their city. Hear about what they love most, about the places that inspire them and those they would recommend to you for a visit.

Elbphilharmonie Hamburg!

Learn about what awaits you in the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg – whether it is spectacular architecture, a top-class music programme or a panoramic view of Hamburg.

Discover Hamburg in 360°

We’re giving you the chance to explore our bustling big city, one of Europe’s busiest harbours and the world-renowned red light district Reeperbahn, with just a simple click.

About us – What we do!

Whenever Hamburg goes straight to your heart and images remain in your head, Hamburg will travel the world. Events are shaping people’s image of Hamburg: in a recent survey, 43% of respondents stated that it is events that give a face to Hamburg. Successful city marketing includes public events that inspire media interest – shared experiences that are shaping the city’s profile. As a wholly owned subsidiary of Hamburg Marketing GmbH, the Hamburg Convention Bureau specialises in B2B and B2C events. To learn more about the Hamburg Convention Bureau, please visit:

Photos: HCB, Team Uwe Nölke, HCB, Andreas Vallbracht*, HHT, Maxim Schulz*, HCB | *www.mediaserver.hamburg.de

Scroll Up

Hamburg on Tour – Leinen los!

„Hamburg on Tour“ ist unterwegs! Die Hotspots im In- und Ausland, die Städte, die nie schlafen, die Orte, wo das Leben tobt – hier sind wir! Was wir dort machen? Wir bringen Hamburgcharme und Ankerherz in die Metropolen der Welt. Mit Interaktionen und Inszenierungen veranstalten wir ungewöhnliche und unterhaltsame Events, die den Menschen vor Ort zeigen, wie Hamburg lebt, atmet und pulsiert – und wir sind nicht allein! Partner aus Medien, Design und Wirtschaft, Kultur und Musik schippern mit.

Zwei bis drei Tage taucht jede Stadt, die wir besuchen, in die Lebensart der Hansestadt ein: Wie lebt es sich da eigentlich – und was läuft kulturell in Hamburg? Wie ticken diese Norddeutschen, wo sind die schönsten Ecken und welche die spannendsten Veranstaltungen? All das zeigen wir mit „Hamburg on Tour“ – und wir freuen uns darauf, die Menschen so zu begeistern, dass wir sie als Touristen oder Studenten oder einfach nur Neugierige in Hamburg wiedersehen werden!

Das steht an – Steuerbord voraus!

VickyFlipFlopTravels reist als Bloggerin von Festival zu Festival. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Vicky Flip Flop auch uns in den kommenden Wochen als „Hamburg on Tour Blogger Ambassador“ auf dem Weg nach London begleitet. 
Dieses Wochenende (18.-20.8.) übernimmt sie bereits unsere Social Media Kanäle Instagram und Twitter. Schaut also gerne mal rein und verfolgt ihre Reise durch Hamburg und ihren Besuch des MS Dockville.
 
https://www.instagram.com/hamburgontour/
https://twitter.com/hamburgontour 
#hamburgontour #thisishamburg

Hamburg on Tour hier: Hamburg on Tour.

VickyFlipFlopTravels reist als Bloggerin von Festival zu Festival. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Vicky Flip Flop auch uns in den kommenden Wochen als „Hamburg on Tour Blogger Ambassador“ auf dem Weg nach London begleitet.
Dieses Wochenende (18.-20.8.) übernimmt sie bereits unsere Social Media Kanäle Instagram und Twitter. Schaut also gerne mal rein und verfolgt ihre Reise durch Hamburg und ihren Besuch des MS Dockville.

www.instagram.com/hamburgontour/
twitter.com/hamburgontour
#hamburgontour #thisishamburg
... WeiterlesenWeniger

London lernt uns kennen! Und zwar mittels einer unserer schönsten Festivalhighlights! Das MS Dockville Festival begleitet uns ins Königreich mit einer Band, die bereits seit 2010 erfolgreich ist – „HUNDREDS“! Am 20. und 21. Oktober laden wir euch ein das Geschwisterduo aus Hamburg mit ihrem melodischen Elektropop live und kostenlos auf unserem Event in London zu erleben. 
Einen musikalischen Vorgeschmack der Band gibts hier: 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_QrYmw2wjQ.  

#Hamburgontour #thisishamburg #HUNDREDS

Hamburg on Tour hier: Hamburg on Tour.

London lernt uns kennen! Und zwar mittels einer unserer schönsten Festivalhighlights! Das MS Dockville Festival begleitet uns ins Königreich mit einer Band, die bereits seit 2010 erfolgreich ist – „HUNDREDS“! Am 20. und 21. Oktober laden wir euch ein das Geschwisterduo aus Hamburg mit ihrem melodischen Elektropop live und kostenlos auf unserem Event in London zu erleben.
Einen musikalischen Vorgeschmack der Band gibt's hier:
www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_QrYmw2wjQ.

#Hamburgontour #thisishamburg #HUNDREDS
... WeiterlesenWeniger

„Hand Luggage Only“ ist „in da House“! Wir haben Yaya und Lloyd von Hand Luggage Only als „Hamburg on Tour Blogger Ambassador“ gewinnen können. Gleich zu Beginn werden die beiden unsere „Hamburg on Tour“ Facebook Seite entern! Am 18. und 19.8. sind die beiden nämlich in unserer Stadt unterwegs und posten von ihren Erlebnisse direkt auf unserer Seite. Wir freuen uns, sie auch in London dabei zu haben.

#hamburgontour #thisishamburg #msdockville

Hamburg on Tour hier: Hamburg on Tour.

Hand Luggage Only“ ist „in da House“! Wir haben Yaya und Lloyd von Hand Luggage Only als „Hamburg on Tour Blogger Ambassador“ gewinnen können. Gleich zu Beginn werden die beiden unsere „Hamburg on Tour“ Facebook Seite entern! Am 18. und 19.8. sind die beiden nämlich in unserer Stadt unterwegs und posten von ihren Erlebnisse direkt auf unserer Seite. Wir freuen uns, sie auch in London dabei zu haben.

#hamburgontour #thisishamburg #msdockville
... WeiterlesenWeniger

Hier kommt etwas für die ganz Harten! Wem schnöde 42,2 Kilometer Marathon einfach zu wenig sind, der legt 180 Kilometer Radfahren und 3,8 Kilometer Schwimmen drauf – und fertig ist der Ironman! Dass Hamburg ein großartiger Ort für sportliche Wettkämpfe ist, ist klar – und wer sich am 13. August in der Hansestadt behauptet, der hat die Chance auf einen von 40 Startplätzen für die Ironman World Championship auf Hawaii.

#hamburgontour #thisishamburg #WTC
Mehr Informationen unter: http://eu.ironman.com/de-de/triathlon/events/emea/ironman/hamburg.aspx#axzz4omEyyFFf

Hamburg on Tour unterstützt Ironman Hamburg – hier: Hamburg on Tour.

Hier kommt etwas für die ganz Harten! Wem schnöde 42,2 Kilometer Marathon einfach zu wenig sind, der legt 180 Kilometer Radfahren und 3,8 Kilometer Schwimmen drauf – und fertig ist der Ironman! Dass Hamburg ein großartiger Ort für sportliche Wettkämpfe ist, ist klar – und wer sich am 13. August in der Hansestadt behauptet, der hat die Chance auf einen von 40 Startplätzen für die Ironman World Championship auf Hawaii.

#hamburgontour #thisishamburg #WTC
Mehr Informationen unter: eu.ironman.com/de-de/triathlon/events/emea/ironman/hamburg.aspx#axzz4omEyyFFf
... WeiterlesenWeniger

Sarah Mn, Björn Meyburg und 1 anderer findet dies gut

auf Facebook kommentieren

Das war los – Rückblick deluxe!

Das ist Hamburg – Bitte abtauchen!

Hamburg Ahoi!

hamburg ahoi ist das Online-Magazin für Ideen, Orte und Menschen, die Hamburg und die Metropolregion prägen. Kommt mit auf einen virtuellen Spaziergang durch die Stadt!

Go where the heart is!

Die Herzen bekannter Hamburger schlagen hoch für die Hansestadt. Was sie zum Pochen bringt – und welche Orte sie begeistern und empfehlen, das erzählen sie hier.

Elbphilharmonie Hamburg!

Ob spektakuläre Architektur, hochkarätiges Musikprogramm oder Panoramablick über Hamburg – hier erfahrt ihr, was euch in der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg erwartet.

Entdecke Hamburg in 360°

So hast du Hamburg garantiert noch nie gesehen. Sagenhafte Ausblicke, interessante neue Blickwinkel und geheime Orte. Ein Klick und du tauchst in die Elbmetropole ein!

Das sind wir – Für euch, für Hamburg!

Wenn Hamburg unter die Haut geht, wenn die Bilder im Kopf bleiben – dann wird Hamburgs Ruf um die Welt gehen. Events sind das, was das Bild von Hamburg prägt – bei 43 Prozent der Menschen einer aktuellen Befragung sind es die Veranstaltungen, die der Hansestadt Gesicht geben. Gutes Stadtmarketing – das sind medienwirksame Publikumsevents, das sind Erlebnisse, die den Charakter der Stadt gestalten. Und als 100%ige Tochtergesellschaft der Hamburg Marketing GmbH ist das Hamburg Convention Bureau auf B2B- und B2C-Veranstaltungen spezialisiert. Mehr über das Hamburg Convention Bureau gibt’s hier:

Fotos: HCB, Team Uwe Nölke, HCB, Jörg Modrow*, HHT, Maxim Schulz*, HCB | *www.mediaserver.hamburg.de

Scroll Up